God is good, all the time; all the time, God is good!

Parish Ministries & Community Groups

PRAYER & SPIRITUALITY MINISTRIES

The ultimate goal of Church involvement is for ALL of us to develop hopefully an interpersonal relationship with Christ. Now, we're all different. We pray differently, we serve our community differently according to the talents that God has given to us. So it's very important that parishioners find and involve themselves in ministries that are right for them. St. James tells us in one of his letters that faith without good works is dead. Participating in ministries of PRAYER AND SPIRITUALITY strengthens our inner connection to God and gives each one of us an external outlet to demonstrate our love in our daily lives.

image

Benediction Ministry

Anna Long • (407) 491-3509 • anna-long@cfl.rr.com
image

Blessing Cup

Jim Cushing • (407)936-8252 • jcushing3@cfl.rr.com
image

Cenacle of the Marian Movement

Isita Bonfanti • 407-876-2025 • email
image

Families in Christ Jesus Community

Glenn Gamallo • (321) 947-2080 • jmjgabe7@aol.com

image

Fil-Am Ministry

Tito and Bella Garcia • (407) 345-1022 • btdiadem@att.net
image

Holy Spirit Prayer Group

Maria DiPasqua • (850) 982-7486 • mdevallo@hotmail.com
image

Lay Carmelite Community

Grace Enriquez • (321) 276-9800 • gracie7975 @gmail.com
image

Mary’s Rosaries

Kathy Banko 407-443-3991 – bankokathy@yahoo.com

image

Ministry of Consolation / Bereavement

Jim Cushing • (407)936-8252 • jcushing3@cfl.rr.com
image

PERPETUAL EUCHARISTIC ADORATION

Noel & Karyl Oteyza • (407) 532-3336 • noteyza@hotmail.com
image

PARENTS IN PRAYER (PIP)

Denise Galloway • (203) 291-9991 • armydog@me.com
image

PRAYER & LIFE WORKSHOPS

Nydia Gomez • (407) 876-0271 • nydiag2011@aol.com

image

REGNUM CHRISTI

Kelly Muscaro • (407) 532-0553 • kkmuscaro@aol.com
image

TUESDAY WITH THE LORD

Deacon Spencer E. Silvers • (407) 876-2211 (x299) • ssilvers @holyfamilyorlando.com
image

Additional Opportunities for Prayer


Liturgy and Worship

Our ministries of Liturgy and Worship support and enhance our Eucharistic celebrations. The Eucharist has always been at the core of our Catholic faith. Since the time of the Last Supper, all through the centuries, the Church always is centered in on the Eucharist. Catechism and Second Vatican Council says that the Eucharist is the source, and summit of the Christian life. People come to Mass not only to pray by themselves but to pray in unity with Jesus present on the altar during the Mass. That in, with and through Jesus we come to give our praise, our adoration, our commitment, our sorrow to the Father. We come to Mass one hour a week, but we leave this building and go outside the walls into our community to live our faith each and every day. It is the most perfect prayer we can say. **

image

CHILDREN’S LITURGY OF THE WORD (CLOW)

Priscilla Fallon • (248) 444-0728 • fallonirish @hotmail.com
image

EXTRAORDINARY MINISTRIES OF HOLY COMMUNION

Deacon Larry Brockman • DeaconLarry @earthlink.net
image

ALTAR SERVERS

Duane Guettler • (407) 274-2542 • guettld@gmail.com
image

MINISTRY OF HOSPITALITY USHERS / GREETERS

Lynn Ramsey • (407) 876-2211 (x241) • lramsey @holyfamilyorlando.com

image

MUSIC MINISTRY

Gary Prettyman • 407-876-2211(x239) • gprettyman@ holyfamilyorlando.com
image

MINISTRY TO THE SICK

Inez Garrambone • (407) 876-1791 • Dinez@aol.com
image

MINISTERS OF THE WORD READERS

Deacon Larry Brockman • DeaconLarry @earthlink.net

Faith Formation

Go, therefore, and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit, teaching them to observe all that I have commanded you. The Church's catechetical mission aims to help the faithful of all ages to grow in both human -- Matthew 28:19-20a and Christian maturity, enriching the whole of life with the leaven of the Gospel.

image

PRESCHOOL SUNDAY SCHOOL

Nora Carbone • (407) 876-6331 • Ncarbone @holyfamilyorlando.com
image

PARISH RELIGIOUS EDUCATION PROGRAM (PREP)

Nora Carbone • (407) 876-6331 • Ncarbone @holyfamilyorlando.com
image

VACATION BIBLE SCHOOL

Nora Carbone • (407) 876-6331 • Ncarbone @holyfamilyorlando.com
image

CATHOLIC YOUTH MINISTRY (CYM)

Gayle Zambito • gzambito @holyfamilyorlando.com

image

YOUNG ADULT MINISTRY (YAM)

Gayle Zambito • (407) 876-0057 • gzambito @holyfamilyorlando.com
image

Sacramental Preparation

Laura Bovich (RCIA) • (407)876-2211 (x292) • lbovich @holyfamilyorlando.com
image

ADULT FAITH FORMATION

Tom Conry • (407) 876-0833 • TConry @holyfamilyorlando.com
image

PARISH MISSION



Community Groups


image

BOY SCOUTS

Eric Anderson (Boy Scouts) • (407) 608-0873 • eric.j.anderson5@cfl.rr.com
image

Cub Scouts

Steven Geer (Cub Scouts) • 407-701-6802 • geerworks@earthlink.net
image

DINNER AT 7

Mimi Garcia • (407) 765-4164 • mimisita4@yahoo.com
image

FINANCIAL PEACE UNIVERSITY

James Ball • (407) 351-1920 • Scoutingislife@cfl.rr.com

image

FUN AFTER 50

Inez Garrambone • (407) 876-1791 • Dinez@aol.com
image

HELPING HANDS

Jane Ronan • (407) 876-2211• jronan @holyfamilyorlando.com
image

HOLY FAMILY CATHOLIC WOMEN

MaryAnn Whaley • (407) 352-3505 • barrywhaley@bellsouth.net
image

KNIGHTS OF COLUMBUS

John Foster • (407) 299-9057 • thecolonel92@yahoo.com

image

LADIES SEWING GUILD

Jane Brockman • (407) 405-3682 • Auntjane@earthlink.net
image

MEN OF HOLY FAMILY

Bart Vernace • (407) 492-8108 • bvernace60@gmail.com
image

ST. MARTIN de PORRES CIRCLE

Debbie Sponsler • dsponsler@cfl.rr.com
image

ST. RITA’S MINISTRY

Stephanie Kresl • (407) 353-3268 • stephaniekresl@gmail.com

image

ST. VINCENT de PAUL SOCIETY

Hotline: (407) 481-3223 Barbara Wenczak • hfsvdp@yahoo.com
image

SHOE HARVEST

Katie Mazloom • (407) 575-8409 • Shoeharvest2@cfl.rr.com



CARE FOR CREATION

Nora Carbone • (407) 876-6331 • Ncarbone @holyfamilyorlando.com

DYNAMIC CATHOLIC

Brenda Johnston • bj34786@gmail.com

LEGION OF MARY

Milagros Gregori • (407) 967-9265 • millieinmiami@hotmail.com
image

EMMAUS MINISTRY MEN & WOMEN

Women: Nancy Wheatley • (407) 222-0564 • Nancythethird@aol.com

MOPS MOTHERS OF PRESCHOOLERS

Anne Schwartz • (919) 627-0082

OVEREATERS ANONYMOUS

Jacqueline Rock • (407) 423-4086 • jrock587@aol.com

RESPECT LIFE MINISTRY

Ken Wochnik • (407) 296-5418 • Ken.Wochnik@att.net

ST. PETER CLAVER PRISON MINISTRY

Bruce Stumbras• (407) 222-0842 • STUMBRASB@gmail.com